How to feel guilty for the way you treat your characters and what to do about it

13 Sep

This is hilarious and worth reading if you’re an author who deals with “Authors guilt” (as I often do ;_;). 

– Dena

How to feel guilty for the way you treat your characters and what to do about it.

4 Responses to “How to feel guilty for the way you treat your characters and what to do about it”

  1. deeplycaffeinated September 13, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

    Thanks Dena! Glad you liked it!
    Floreva

    • thebohiranian September 14, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

      you’re welcome 🙂 It was very amusing.(I deal with authors guilt all the time…but my friends help me deal with it)

      • deeplycaffeinated September 14, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

        Oh, yes, friends… and time…I’m always amazed to see that friends usually want more breaches of the law….what do you usually write about? what’s the genre you’re into and the format you prefer ?

      • thebohiranian September 14, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

        I’m a huge fan of horror/thriller and anything to do with asylums :3 I always like to find a way, make plans, writing has always been my escape for everyday stress. I also write a lot of poetry, but I’m unable to grasp the “avant-garde” kind of style that a lot of free-verse writers do. I’m very traditional and do fixed poems.

        I also write romance if somebody asks me to…I like to write stuff that showcases acceptance and varied cultures.
        Right now I’m working on a story that takes place in Portland, Oregon, and then moves over to Coleraine, Northern Ireland. I have experience with Northern Ireland but I haven’t visited Oregon yet (soon though..soon 🙂 ) What do you usually write?

Leave a Reply

