So…Who Am I?

18 Sep

I bet some of you have noticed my account name being “The Bohiranian.” What exactly is that? What does it mean? Well, I got the name from a list of Iranian personality types (stereotypes) and this is what it means.

Bohiranian:
A Bohemian Iranian with artistic or literary interest who disregards conventional standards of behaviour or at least puts up such a facade. Talent, or actual portfolio of creative work would be a plus but not necessary. Attitude, however, is very important. There are plenty of talents and some real Iranian Bohemian behaviour out there; I know, I have seen it. This is what happens when you reject the world out there, or at least the world out there rejects you!

I really like it o3o even though it sounds kind of stand-offish.

Leave a Reply

