Calm

2 Oct

I seem to be married to the clock

which is strange because I never have enough time

to get my life back together

it’s…never enough

slipping fingers in between the cracks on the wall

as I walk

it seems that I’m always walking, always moving 

but getting nowhere near happiness

how come a woman knows to search all through-out the mall for a tiny black dress

but no matter where she looks

she can never find happiness

what should she do?

should she let somebody else bring it to her 

or share theirs

or should she wait all of her life for something that will never come

well I’ve decided, to wait in the emptiness of calm

the coolness of a loss

I shall….wait

Leave a Reply

