Aside

Confessions

3 Oct

is it enough to write a song

and not be judged by the quality rather than the content

is it enough to give up my all

just for a dime or a penny

knowing I will never survive like this

nor is it the proper way to die

I am a poet and that’s what I choose

in this life we win half as much as we lose

what do you expect to get

from 50 nights of  nightmares and regret

all I can take out of my pain

are the words I whisper under my breath …in vain

I am a poet

my life is and always will be complicated

and that is why my words

are more precious than my breath…

I will speak them

until the moment of my death

because I….am a poet

Leave a Reply

