13 Nov

 

((I don’t know. I just don’t know. Keep this here for now))

The hand wrapped around earth-touched ankles

Dripping with stardust

We are all tadpoles of cells

The soft and aching

Gently breaking

Wrapped like cotton candy on a stick

Around the handles on her hips

A skirt of sunlit memories

Wait, wait

I cannot calculate

It does not register in my database

What is compassion?

Sir, I ask

Well how would you know?

You worthless ass

The pink balloons float above time

Smelling of lavender and cigarettes

Lacey gloves slip underneath

Curtains of empty gestures

Open and let the doves fly in

Snail slime smashed on the back of a child’s case

Blackberry memories

Snippets of voices not yet recognized

Seeing somebody’s slow demise

Re-re-restart the machine

Turning off the engine

I cannot breathe

He sleeps in the shadows of my eyes

Purple stardust in the crown of her hair

Promise not to remember me

Because all you’ll feel is regret for knowing

The rambling mind of a nothing girl

Lost in someone else’s world

2 Responses to “”

  1. tomgeorgearts November 14, 2012 at 11:02 pm #

    wonderful words x

    • thebohiranian November 15, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

      thank you 🙂 I was inspired by CocoRosie – a contemporary folk band.

Leave a Reply

